Configuration has been changed

Question: 

Sometimes, when I close a gel processing window, the program asks me "Configuration has been changed. Do you want to save the changes?" What does this apply to?

Answer: 

The question "Configuration has been changed. Do you want to save the changes?" is asked when you have changed something to the gel processing settings of the current gel. This can be the OD range, the background subtraction, spot removal, filtering, curve resolution, band search settings, etc. When you answer Yes, the gel will be saved with the changed settings. Usually, when you have answered Yes to this question, a next question comes up, asking to save the current settings as the new defaults.

Package(s):

Applicable for: 
Version 1.0 - 7.6

Category:

Share this: